You are here

Court Info

The U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of West Virginia is comprised of four divisions.

Elkins Division:
Barbour, Grant, Hardy, Pendleton, Lewis, Pocahontas, Randolph, Tucker, Upshur, and Webster counties

Martinsburg Division:
Berkeley, Hampshire, Jefferson, Mineral, and Morgan counties

Clarksburg Division:
Braxton, Calhoun, Doddridge, Gilmer, Harrison,  Marion, Monongalia, Pleasants, Preston, Ritchie, and Taylor counties
Wheeling Division:
Brooke, Hancock, Marshall, Ohio, Wetzel, and Tyler counties
Only the Wheeling and Clarksburg Divisions of the Bankruptcy Court are staffed, with Wheeling being the principal office of the Court.